creating static aircraft from aircraft in your list

Read the forum code of contact

Profile picture for user Peter

Member for

24 years 8 months

Firstly, let me say that I do not know too much about creating scenery etc but I would like to creat static scenery using the aircraft in my select aircraft list. SO to make a sort of airshow statick park if you will. does anyone know how to do this??

Original post

Member for

21 years 3 months

Peter, you need a program called 'mdl2bgl' (freeware) it can be found at www.flightsim.com or here: http://www.rickdavis.co.uk/fs/utility/4.htm
What are you using to design the scenery? FSSC (Flight Simulator Scenery Creator, by Derek Leung) is definately worth looking at and usually available from most of the larger sim-sites.
Do I see a field full of Lancasters perhaps?!

Member for

24 years 8 months

Thanks Biggles.
I am new to this so I do not have any creating programs. I was after trying to create static lancaster bombers at an raf base or.. do an airshow static park. I did download some sceenry for an raf base that had static and AI aircraft and it was funny to watch them taking off of the grass!! Never thought Id see a 707 awacs use the grass for takeoff!

Member for

20 years 2 months

http://www.simviation.com/fs2004utilities1.htm for Afcad2.21 and traffic tools.

Afcad aligns the airfields correctly within fs database to prevent aircraft taking off on the grass and such problems in addon sceneries. Traffic tools for setting up ai traffic(never tried adding static with this)

Member for

24 years 8 months

I downloaded the 2 programs that you mentioned biggles but I was totally lost.. never having done anything like this before I feel I was out of my league so I uninstalled them.. Think I will just stick to the reg flightsim and downloads of added scenery and aircraft.....

Member for

21 years 3 months

Hi Peter, I have limited scenery design experience, mainly using FSSC, its really easy to use.